English | Français
Print Page |  Search Site |  
2016 Institute Award Recipients

to the
2016 INSTITUTE AWARD recipients

CIFST has 10 Awards which are designed to recognize the accomplishments of individuals and teams within the Institute and the food sector. The President’s Award is selected by the President of the Institute and the election of a Fellow is the responsibility of a special Fellow Selection Committee. The Awards Committee is entrusted with the responsibility of reviewing nominations and selecting a recipient for the other eight Awards.

Click on the recipient name below for details about their accomplishments

Fellow of the Institute: Dr. Rotimi Aluko

President’s Award:

Jenny Tian

Institute Award: Anne McCannel

William J. Eva Award:

Dr. Dérick Rousseau

Food Safety and Quality Award:

The Food Safety Team, Manitoba Agriculture

Student Leadership Award:

Lan Shi







A special THANK YOU to CIFST members and Manitoba Section volunteers for sharing their time and talents in producing this exceptional video:

- RHANISSA HIRAWAN      - Video Developer and Producer
- ALINE TEZCUCANO         - Script Editor and Project Management
- TANYA DER                    - Narrator


  • HOME
  • 2016 Institute Award Recipients 
        This page was last updated on 2016-09-20 12:40:32 PM