English | Français
Print Page |  Search Site |  
2016 Conference Committee

TitleNameContact Address
Committee Co-ChairJenny Tian MSc.
Organization Name: Parmalat Canada
Position: Research Scientist/Food Scientist
Email Address: jenny_tian@parmalat.ca
Committee Co-ChairSatinder Sanghera
Organization Name: ANH Food Consulting Inc.
Email Address: satinders@live.ca
Committee Co-ChairHosahalli Ramaswamy
Organization Name: McGill University MacDonald Campus, Dept of Food Science
Position: Professor
Email Address: Hosahalli.Ramaswamy@Mcgill.Ca
Technical Program Co-ChairSupratim Ghosh
Organization Name: University of Saskatchewan
Position: Assistant Professor
Email Address: supratim.ghosh@usask.ca
Technical Program Co-ChairXiaonan Lu
Organization Name: University of British Columbia
Position: Assistant Professor
Email Address: xiaonan.lu@ubc.ca
Technical Program Co-ChairRickey Yada
Organization Name: Faculty of Land and Food Systems
Position: Professor and Dean
Email Address: r.yada@ubc.ca
Sponsorship Chair & Student EventsAline Tezcucano
Organization Name: Manitoba Agriculture
Position: Program and Planning Analyst
Email Address: aline.tezcucano@gov.mb.ca
Networking Events Chair & SponsorshipMargaret Daskis
Organization Name: Fresh Ideas & Solutions Inc.
Position: President
Email Address: mdaskis@freshideas.ca
Scientific Poster Session Chair & Student EventsMichael Nickerson
Organization Name: Dept. Food & Bioproduct Sciences, University of Saskatchewan
Position: Saskatchewan Research Chair
Email Address: michael.nickerson@usask.ca
Communicatons/Marketing/Promotions ChairAdeelah Saad
Organization Name: Natu'oil Services Inc.
Email Address: adeelah@natuoil.com
Student Events ChairAnne McCannel
Organization Name: BCIT
Position: Instructor
Email Address: anne_mccannel@bcit.ca
Networking EventsErin Friesen
Organization Name: British Columbia Institute of Technology
Email Address: erin_friesen@bcit.ca
Networking EventsZhiren Li
Organization Name: Pace Processing
Position: QA and R&D Manager
Email Address: karl@paceprocessing.com
Communications/Marketing/PromotionKeely Johnston
Organization Name: Molson Coors
Position: Quality Analyst
Email Address: keely.johnston@molsoncoors.com
Communicatons/Marketing/PromotionsPeter Taylor
Organization Name: IG MicroMed Environmental Inc.
Email Address: ptaylor.igmicromed@gmail.com
Student EventsChristine Scaman
Organization Name: University of British Columbia
Position: Assoc Professor
Email Address: christine.scaman@ubc.ca
Student EventsCharles Powell
Organization Name: Dinkum HACCP Consulting
Position: Food Safety Consultant
Email Address: dinkumhaccp@mts.net
TreasurerAllan Paulson
Organization Name: Dalhousie University
Position: Professor
Email Address: allan.paulson@dal.ca
Minute TakerAndrea Hill
Organization Name: PhD Student - McGill University
Email Address: andrea.hill3@mail.mcgill.ca
Meeting PlannerChristine Baily
Organization Name: CIFST2016
Position: Meeting Planner
Mailing Address: c/o 5 Fenwood Circle
Peterborough, ON
K9J 6M4
Telephone: (705) 745-6030 
Email Address:
Executive DirectorConstance Wrigley-Thomas CAE
Organization Name: Canadian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Position: Director of Operations
Telephone: (844) 755-6679 
Email Address: constance@cifst.ca

  • HOME
  • 2016 Conference Committee 
        This page was last updated on 2015-07-09 5:39:52 PM